It’s clear, Racing Optics is THE choice for the Brad Doty Classic


Friday, April 6, 2018

Contact: Rex LeJeune


ATTICA, Ohio – Clear vision on the track for a racer sounds simplistic but how that occurs takes a lot of innovation, something Racing Optics continues to accomplish for every form of motorsports. Racing Optics will help the drivers competing in the Ohio Logistics Brad Doty Classic not only with better vision but as the event’s presenting sponsor.


The 30th Annual Ohio Logistics Brad Doty Classic Presented by Racing Optics hits the track at Attica Raceway Park on Tuesday, July 10 (rain date of Wednesday, July 11) featuring the best sprint car drivers in the world. The 2017 Brad Doty Classic had 58 drivers compete for the $10,000 top prize, the largest single day car count of the season for the World of Outlaws Craftsman Sprint Car Series.


“Racing Optics is constantly working on new and innovative products and continues to find ways to incorporate their unique and patented tearoff design into other areas including the GoClear tearoffs for GoPros and even screen protectors for smart phones. Racing Optics tearoffs are by far the best tearoffs on the market and are used all over the world,” said Brad Doty, co-promoter of the race.

“Racing Optics began as a heat race sponsor back in 2009 and became the events presenting sponsor in 2010. We’ve had a long and great marketing partnership and I’m elated that they will be back with us in 2018,” added Doty.

Racing Optics®, Inc. is located in Las Vegas, Nevada, and was founded in 1999 by Bart, Steve and Seth Wilson. Racing Optics®, Inc. and the Wilson family have deep roots in the racing industry dating back to the 1940’s where the father of Bart and Steve, Dempsey Wilson, began building and racing roadsters and even went on to race the Indy 500.  The competitive spirit that racing requires has helped the Wilson family drive their respective businesses to become very successful.


Racing Optics®, Inc. is the proprietor and only manufacturer of Laminated Tearoffs.  Racing Optics®, Inc. has become a staple and even a necessity to every racer in every category of motor sports, including NASCAR, Formula1, dirt track racing and motocross. Racing Optics®, Inc. is the only manufacturer qualified to sell Laminated Tearoffs to the U.S. Military and proudly sells to many well known companies.

Racing Optics Laminated-Tearoffs were nominated top 15 most innovative product in the past 15 year of motocross racing. Now laminated-tearoffs are seen as a necessity to top racers. Invented in 2002 by Racing Optics, laminated tearoff stacks were a tremendous leap forward in technology.  Single tearoffs stake on top of a goggle lens distort the rider’s vision with each additional layer, but a Racing Optics SpeedStack7 has the clarity of a single tearoff.

For more information on Racing Optics go to

This year will mark the 14th consecutive season the World of Outlaws Craftsman Sprint Car Series have sanctioned the Ohio Logistics Brad Doty Classic Presented by Racing Optics. There have been 22 different winners in the 27 contested Brad Doty Classic features (2 have been rained out).

Reserved seats for the Ohio Logistics Brad Doty Classic presented by Racing Optics are on sale at every event at Attica Raceway Park leading up to the event and are $35. You can also purchase advanced seating by going to and click on the Brad Doty Classic link at the top of the main page or at the World of Outlaws site at and click on “buy tickets” to the right of the Brad Doty Classic date (July 10).

For more information go to or follow the track on Twitter @atticaracewyprk or on Facebook at and Instagram at attica_raceway_park.

Brad Doty Classic Winners

Started at Attica Raceway Park
1989 – Steve Kinser
1990 – Jack Hewitt
1991 – Bobby Allen
1992 – Rained Out
1993 – Mark Keegan
1994 – Danny Smith
1995 – Randy Kinser
1996 – Dale Blaney
1997 – Tyler Walker
1998 – Jeff Shepard
1999 – Butch Schroeder
2000 – Kelly Kinser
2001 – Danny Smith (2)
2002 – Alvin Roepke
2003 – Dean Jacobs
2004 – Greg Wilson
2005 – Stevie Smith

Moved to Limaland Motorsports Park
2006 – Joey Saldana
2007 – Jac Haudenschild
2008 – Jason Meyers
2009 – Steve Kinser (2)
2010 – Dale Blaney (2)
2011 – Donny Schatz
2012 – Kerry Madsen
2013 – Donny Schatz (2)
2014 – Paul McMahan
2015 – Rained Out

Moved back to Attica Raceway Park
2016 – Donny Schatz (3)

2017- David Gravel

Comments are closed.