CK Mechanical tunes up Ohio Logistics Brad Doty Classic by backing heat races


Friday, June 11, 2021

ATTICA, Ohio – CK Mechanical will tune up the 33rd Annual Ohio Logistics Brad Doty Classic Presented by Racing Optics as the backer of heat race action when the World of Outlaws NOS Energy Drink Sprint Car Series visits Attica Raceway Park on Tuesday, July 13.

This year will mark the 16th time the World of Outlaws NOS Energy Drink Sprint Car Series has sanctioned the Ohio Logistics Brad Doty Classic Presented by Racing Optics. There have been 24 different winners in the 30 contested Brad Doty Classic features (2 have been rained out). “Young Money” Kyle Larson of Elk Grove, California added the 2020 Brad Doty Classic victory to his incredible 2020 season. In fact, the Brad Doty Classic was his 22nd overall win at that point of the racing year. It was a dominating performance as he led all 40 laps.

Reserved seats for the Ohio Logistics Brad Doty Classic presented by Racing Optics are on sale by going to and click on the Brad Doty Classic link at the top of the main page.

CK Mechanical is a plumbing, heating and air conditioning contractor in Port Clinton Ohio.

“Ray Brooks has really become an active marketing partner of the Brad Doty Classic through his business Ken Gill Construction (Last Chance Showdown sponsor) and through CK Mechanical as the heat race sponsor. I can’t thank him enough for all he’s done to work with us,” said Brad Doty, Co-Promoter of the event. “His race team is also having a lot of success this year having won three races with Cole Macedo behind the wheel. Cole will be a threat to win the Brad Doty Classic.”

For more information go to or follow the track on Twitter @atticaracewyprk or on Facebook at and Instagram at attica_raceway_park.

Follow Brad Doty on Twitter @braddoty18

Brad Doty Classic Winners

1989 – Steve Kinser
1990 – Jack Hewitt
1991 – Bobby Allen
1992 – Rained Out
1993 – Mark Keegan
1994 – Danny Smith
1995 – Randy Kinser
1996 – Dale Blaney
1997 – Tyler Walker
1998 – Jeff Shepard
1999 – Butch Schroeder
2000 – Kelly Kinser
2001 – Danny Smith (2)
2002 – Alvin Roepke
2003 – Dean Jacobs
2004 – Greg Wilson
2005 – Stevie Smith

Moved to Limaland
2006 – Joey Saldana
2007 – Jac Haudenschild
2008 – Jason Meyers
2009 – Steve Kinser (2)
2010 – Dale Blaney (2)
2011 – Donny Schatz
2012 – Kerry Madsen
2013 – Donny Schatz (2)
2014 – Paul McMahan
2015 – Rained Out

Moved to Attica

2016 – Donny Schatz (3)

2017 – David Gravel

2018 – Donny Schatz (4)

2019 – Brock Zearfoss

2020 –  Kyle Larson

Comments are closed.