Attica To Hand Out 2006 Point Fund At Banquet

Attica, Ohio (Thursday, Oct. 5, 2006) – Attica Raceway Park will wrap up its 19th season by honoring the top 10 in final point standings for the 410 sprints, 305 sprints, limited late models and dirt trucks at a banquet held at the fairgrounds’ reception hall on Saturday, Nov. 11.

Doors will open at 5:30 p.m. with a catered dinner at 6:30 p.m. and awards to follow. Tickets are $25 each and can be purchased by calling ARP Operations Director Rex LeJeune at 419-680-5606 or mail your check (payable to Attica Raceway Park) and the number of tickets needed and a return address to LeJeune at 406 Fourth St., Fremont, Ohio 43420.

Because the caterer needs to know how many will be attending the banquet, all tickets must be purchased ahead of time – there will be no tickets sold at the door.. Tickets will also be available at the Attica booth at the Racers’ Flea Market
to be held at the Sandusky County Fairgrounds in Fremont on Saturday, Oct. 28 (single day event only).

Drivers/owners need to be present to collect their share of the point fund.

The top 10 in the 410 sprint point standings were: 1. Byron Reed; 2. Mike Linder; 3. Lee Jacobs; 4. Bryan Scott; 5. Craig Mintz; 6. Mark Keegan; 7. David Harrison; 8. Roger Shammo; 9. Caleb Griffith; and 10. Bruce Robenalt.

The top 10 in the 305 sprint point standings were: 1. Chris Andrews and Andy Shammo; 3. Scott Kraylek; 4. Stuart Brubaker; 5. Bill Kraylek; 6. Kevin Lee. 7. Brad Bowman; 8. Duane Zablocki; 9. Dustin Dinan; 10. Mark Pridemore.

The top 10 in the limited late models were: 1. Larry Kingseed; 2. Jeff McCoy; 3. Ryan Missler; 4. Mike Bores; 5. Mike Marteney; 6. Brandon Perkins; 7. Chester Fitch; 8. John Bores; 9. Steve Sabo; 10. Art Ball.

The top 10 in the dirt truck point standings were: 1. Art Ball; 2. Bob Dible; 3. Brian Arnold; 4. Steve Endicott; 5. Eric DeVanna and Paul Dymond; 7. Brian Sorg; 8. Ron Kepling; 9. Aaron Schatzinger; 10. Greg Harmon.

Other awards such as Rookies of the Year will also be presented to Bryan Scott (410 sprints), Shawn Colvin (305 sprints), Craig Corfman (limited late models) and Shawn Valenti (dirt trucks).

Each track champion will receive a $500 gift certificate from Bell Helmets, while the drivers finishing in positions will each receive a $250 certificate from Bell Helmets in each division.

Also, the winners of the most first, second, third and fourth heats in the 410 sprints throughout the year will each receive $125 from Ramsey Trucking. The driver who wins the msot heat races in the 305 sprints will receive a $1,000 gift certificate from Griff’s Engines, while the driver who wins the most heats in the limited lates will receive a $650 certificate from Griff’s.

For more information log onto

Comments are closed.