All Stars Head to Attica Coors Light Spring Nationals

CAMARGO, IL (4-10-06) – The All Star Circuit of Champions will head to the high banks of Attica Raceway Park for the 15th Annual Coors Light Spring Nationals this weekend, April 14th & 15th. Over the years this annual event has become a tradition in the state of Ohio signaling that the racing season is fully underway and warm weather won’t be far behind.

The All Stars will face the tough as nails Attica regulars on their own turf, but many of the All Star regulars have turned many laps at this North Central Ohio speed plant. Located in close proximity to Fremont Speedway, most of the weekly Attica regulars compete at both tracks and many of the top guns have moved up into the All Star ranks over the years.

This weekend we’ll face Byron Reed, Mike Linder, Mark Keegan, and a host of other Attica regulars as Greg Wilson, Butch Schroeder, Chad Blonde, Dale Blaney, Barry Ruble, Tim Hunter, Brandon Martin, Brock Mayes, Paul May, and James Mosher bring the All Star tradition back to Northern Ohio for the first time this season.

(Note: All Star member Danny Smith is currently taking some time away from racing due to an illness in his family. Please keep him in your thoughts and prayers).

Attica Raceway Park Fast Facts

Location: Northeast of the intersection of SR 4 & US 224 in the Attica Fairgrounds, Attica, Ohio.
Track – 3/8 mile high banked clay oval; Track Phone: 419-426-8911; Web Site:
76 total ASCoC races with 31 different winners
Most ASCoC Wins – Frankie Kerr (8)
Most Recent ASCoC Winner – Greg Wilson 6/26/05 (6 wins total)
Other Recent ASCoC winners – Dale Blaney (6), Jeff Shepard (6), Mark Keegan (4), Kenny Jacobs (4), Kelly Kinser (3), Danny Smith (3), Butch Schroeder (2), Byron Reed (2), Rob Chaney, Dean Jacobs, Stevie Smith, and Alvin Roepke (1)

Comments are closed.