6.2.06 Race Rained Out

By Brian Liskai:ATTICA, Ohio (Friday, June 2, 2006) – For the fourth straight Friday night, rains forced the cancellation of racing at Attica Raceway Park.

A shower just as the cars were warming their motors brought an end to Burns Electric Night activities.

There were 22 of the 410 sprints; 25 of the 305 sprints; 22 limited late models; and 20 of the dirt trucks signed into the pit area.

Attica Raceway Park will be back in action Friday, June 9 on Legendz Sports Bar and Grill Night with the 410 sprints, 305 sprints, limited late models and the dirt trucks (this is an addition). All of the past track champions from all the divisions over the past 18 years will be honored.

Past champions in the 410 sprints include Mark Keegan (12 times); Byron Reed (2 times); Johnny Beaber (2 times); John Ivy (1); and Alvin Roepke (1).

Past champions in the 305 sprints include Mike Linder (3 times); Bryan Scott (2 times); Phil Gressman (2 times); Joe Keegan (1); Spike Schneider (1); Roger McClain (1); Scott Miller (1); Clay Keim (1); John Ivy (1); Jody Keegan (1); Troy Vaccaro (1); Caleb Griffith (1); Brian Smith (1); and Jamie Miller (1).

Past champions in the street stocks/limited late models include Larry Kingseed (4); Butch Schroeder (3); Wayne Maffett Sr. (3); Wayne Maffett Jr. (2); Art Ball (2); Dennis Filliater (1); John Mayes (1); Mike Marteney (1); and Chester Fitch (1).

Gates will open at 5 p.m. with racing slated to begin at 8 p.m. For more information call 419-426-8911 or log onto www.atticaracewaypark.com

Comments are closed.